• Advocacy

    The Sherman Oaks Chamber of Commerce has an active Government & Community Affairs Committee which meets the fourth Thursday of the month at 11:30am at the Sherman Oaks Galleria Community Room. The Chamber has its ears to the ground, advocating on behalf of our member businesses, and the greater business community to strengthen the economic vitality and quality of life in Sherman Oaks. 

    Please email david@shermanoakschamber.org for more information.

    Elected Officials Representing Sherman Oaks

    Sherman Oaks is one of two dozen named communities in the San Fernando Valley that are part of the City of Los Angeles.  If you have permit related questions, please contact the City of Los Angeles at www.lacity.org.


  • Los Angeles County Official Los Angeles County Official

    Member of Los Angeles Board of Supervisors, 3rd District, Sheila Kuehl

    LA County Supervisor, 3rd District, Sheila Kuehl  



    Kenneth Hahn Hall of Administration

    500 West Temple Street, Room 821

    Los Angeles, CA 90012

    Phone: (213) 974-3333

    Email: Sheila@bos.lacounty.gov



    Valley Senior Field Deputy

    Benita Trujillo

    Phone: (818) 901-3831  

    Email: btrujillo@bos.lacounty.gov

  • Los Angles City Officials Los Angles City Officials

    sherman oaks chamber of commerce, la city mayor eric garcetti, van nuys city hallLA City Mayor Eric Garcetti

    Los Angeles City Hall
    200 N. Spring St., Los Angeles, CA 90012
    Phone: (213) 978-1028
    Van Nuys City Hall
    14410 Sylvan St., Suite 211, Van Nuys, CA 91401
    Phone: (818) 778-4990


    la city government, councilmember david ryu, council, city council, los angeles city, elected officials

    LA City Councilmember, 4th District, David Ryu

    Los Angeles City Hall
    200 N. Spring Street
    Room 425
    Los Angeles, CA 90012
    Phone: (818) 728-9924
    Fax: (213) 624-7810

    Nikki Ezhari
    District Director
    14930 Ventura Boulevard, Suite 210
    Sherman Oaks, CA 91403
    Email: nikki.ezhari@lacity.org
    Staff representative for Sherman Oaks
    Daniel Eyal
    Field Deputy
    14930 Ventura Boulevard, Suite 210
    Sherman Oaks, CA 91403

    Phone: (818) 728-9924
    Email: daniel.eyal@lacity.org
  • California State Officials California State Officials

    adrin nazarian, assemblymember, ca state, california elected officials,

    CA State Assemblymember, 46th District, Adrin Nazarian
    Staff Representative for Sherman Oaks
    Emma Taylor
    District office
    6150 Van Nuys Blvd, Suite 300
    Van Nuys, CA 91401

    Phone: (818) 376-4246

    Email: emma.taylor@asm.ca.gov


    18th District, Senator Robert Hertzberg, los angeles city, elected official, california state senator

    18th District, Senator Robert Hertzberg



    District Director

    Barry Worth Girvan

    6150 Van Nuys Blvd., #400

    Van Nuys, CA 91401

    Phone: (818) 901-5588

    Email: Barri.Girvan@sen.ca.gov


  • U.S. House of Representatives U.S. House of Representatives

    congressman brad sherman, 27th District, Congressman Brad Sherman, local government, la city

    27th District, Congressman Brad Sherman



    5000 Van Nuys Boulevard, Suite 420

    Sherman Oaks, CA 91403

    Phone: (818) 501-9200

    Fax: (818) 501-1554

    Staff Representative for Sherman Oaks

    Matthew Vallecilla

    Phone: (818) 501-9200

    Email: matthew.vallecilla@mail.house.gov


    Boundaries - Eastern border of District is at Hazeltine, just north of 101 Freeway, western border is Topanga Canyon Boulevard. Northern border is Granada Hills and Sylmar.